5 Easy Crafts To Do in 1 Night, Even if You Aren’t Crafty

I loved crafting as a kid. My sisters and I had a special room in the house dedicated to all of the felt, construction paper, and popsicle sticks you could imagine. You would think that would mean that as an adult, my crafting would have aged up with me – but alas, I still prefer to do a craft that can be started and finished within one evening (but with more than one glass of wine)- and I am hear to tell you, there is no shame in that! So bust out your limited but excited crafting skills and have fun:

 

  1. Felt Boxes

These felt boxes take about 30 minutes total and give you such a sense of accomplishment. All you need is some stiffened felt, scissors, and a hot glue gun.

Felt Boxes from How About Orange
Felt Boxes from How About Orange

2. Glitter Pills

I spent a Saturday night pouring glitter into pill capsules and I am not ashamed. I felt like Katy Perry in pharmacology school. My advice: buy a pack of glitter samples at the craft store so you can have tons of color options, and definitely put a towel down.

Glitter Pills from A Bubbly Life
Glitter Pills from A Bubbly Life

 

3.  Marbled Sculpey Ring Dishes

This will immediately take you back to your early days of crafting and because you can bake them in the oven, they are done within an hour!

 

Ring Dishes from Brit + Co
Ring Dishes from Brit + Co

 

4. 3D Heart Origami

You can find tons of How To Origami videos on youtube. I chose to start with these 3D Hearts because they were just challenging enough to really feel accomplished once you got it down.

3D Origami Hearts from How About Orange/Samuel Tsang
3D Origami Hearts from How About Orange/Samuel Tsang

5. “Dipped” planter

Instead of using painters tape, I just wrapped a rubber band around a terra cotta pot to add a slightly off kilter look.

Dipped Pots from Hello Bee
Dipped Pots from Hello Bee
2 thoughts on “5 Easy Crafts To Do in 1 Night, Even if You Aren’t Crafty

Leave a Reply

